A directory of browser-based WYSIWYG editors

MAIN
INDEX
SEARCH
LOG
IN

Home: htmlArea 2: htmlArea 2 & 3 archive (read only): htmlArea v2.0:
I NEED HELP, EMERGENCY!!

The htmlArea 2 & 3 editors have been discontinued.

We've made these forums available as a read-only reference and knowledge-base for people using or developing editors based on htmlArea 2 or 3.

Anyone who is interested in taking over version 2 or 3 is free to do so. All we ask is that you choose a new name that doesn't have "htmlarea" in it to avoid confusion with this site. We'll even give you a link in the directory to make it easier for people to find you. If you are developing or hosting an htmlArea based-editor under a new name, please submit it to our directory.

Qwest
New User

Dec 16, 2004, 1:46 PM

Post #1 of 2 (1384 views)
Shortcut
I NEED HELP, EMERGENCY!! Can't Post

Hi I am a webmaster for a small firm and though I'm great at PHP I am clueless with JS. I've convinved them to use HTMLarea on our website but if I can't fix this problem very soon they are going to force me to remove it.

I have installed HTMLAREA 2 and it works fine. Except I need certain areas in the user input to NOT HAVE HTML.

Meaning when I submit something like this.....

Code
 function handle_error($type, $string, $file, $line, $vars) 
{
// Decide which type of error it is, and handle appropriately
switch ($type)
{
// Error type
case FATAL:
// Select debug level
switch ($this->debug_level)
{
default:
case 0:
echo 'Error: '.$string.' in '.$file.' on line'. $line.'<br />';
print_r($var);
// Stop application
exit;
case 1:
echo 'There has been an error. Sorry for the inconvenience.';
// Stop application
exit;
}
case ERROR:
echo '<pre><b>ERROR</b> ['.$type.'] '.$string.'<br />'."</pre>n";
break;
case WARNING:
echo '<pre><b>WARNING</b> ['.$type.'] '.$string.'<br />'."</pre>n";
break;
}
}