htmlArea

A directory of browser-based WYSIWYG editors

MAIN
INDEX
SEARCH
LOG
IN

Home: htmlArea 3 (beta): htmlArea 2 & 3 archive (read only): htmlArea v3.0 - Add-Ons:
use InsertFile plug in and config.toolbar

The htmlArea 2 & 3 editors have been discontinued.

We've made these forums available as a read-only reference and knowledge-base for people using or developing editors based on htmlArea 2 or 3.

Anyone who is interested in taking over version 2 or 3 is free to do so. All we ask is that you choose a new name that doesn't have "htmlarea" in it to avoid confusion with this site. We'll even give you a link in the directory to make it easier for people to find you. If you are developing or hosting an htmlArea based-editor under a new name, please submit it to our directory.

johannes
New User

Jul 24, 2004, 9:04 AM

Post #1 of 3 (6706 views)
Shortcut
use InsertFile plug in and config.toolbar Can't Post

Hi there

I'm new to the htmlArea but like it alot! I have installed the rc1 and AlRashids plug in 'InsertFile' aŽnd som orher plugins. This is working good for me but I also want to config my toolbar, The problem is that the 'InsertFile'-icon place itself i a blank row, I mean only the 'InsertFile'-icon on the row.

It seems to me that I cant put the 'InsertFile'-icon on the same row as the rest of the icons when I use my own toolbar config? But if I du not use my own toolbar config it works and the 'InsertFile'-icon.

Im I missing something here??

Codethis is my code:

Code

<script type="text/javascript">
HTMLArea.loadPlugin("TableOperations");
HTMLArea.loadPlugin("DynamicCSS");
HTMLArea.loadPlugin("ImageManager");
HTMLArea.loadPlugin("InsertFile");
initdocument = function () {
var editor = new HTMLArea("page_source");
// edit config
var cfg = editor.config;

cfg.pageStyle = "body { font-size: 11px; font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; margin-top: 10px; margin-right: 10px; margin-bottom: 10px; margin-left: 10px;} " +